Board of Directors

MEMSCAP® Board of Directors is today composed of 5 members, including 4 independant members. Each member has been chosen for his/her analysis and recommendation qualities, as well as for their extensive knowledge of our business and technology, along with the business of our customers.

Jean Michel KARAM, Président-Directeur Général de MEMSCAP SA

Jean Michel KARAM
Chairman and Chief Executive Officer

Jean Michel Karam has 17 years of experience which started in R&D in the French National Center for Scientific Research. more

In 1997, Dr. Karam created MEMSCAP, the leading provider of innovative solutions based on MEMS (micro-electro-mechanical systems) technology.

In 2001, he led the Company €101 million ($140M) Initial Public Offering on the NYSE Euronext stock market. To date, MEMSCAP acquired 6 companies in France, Israel, Norway and USA.

He received a Ph.D. in Microelectronics as well as Engineering degrees from ESIEE-Paris and from the
University of Paris VII. He is the co-founder of many high-technology companies, inventor / co-inventor of more than 50 patents, author/co-author of over 250 scientific and economic publications and winner of multiple international awards. less

Joël Rodriguez ALANIS
Independent Board Member

Joel Alanis is President and chief executive officer of Alma Capital Finance SAS (France), and of Placeo SA (France). He also was former CEO of Opsitech. more less

Christopher PELLY
Independent Board Member

British, former Operations and Business Financing Vice-President Euorpe of Digital Corporation, then Chief Financial Officer of ETF Investment N.V for which he was permanent representative to MEMSCAP Board of Directors until June 27, 2005, Christopher Pelly became an independent board member in 2005. more

Mr Pelly is not a board member of any other French company. Il was permanent representative of ETF to the boards of directors of Itim Group Ltd (UK) , and was board member of E-Work Exchange Inc (USA), ETF Group (Switzerland), Buildonline (Holdings) ltd (Ireland), eGovernment Solutions ltd (UK),and eGovernment Solutions ltd (UK). less

Independent Board Member

Research Director for French CNRS, Director of TIMA, the combined research entity of CNRS associated to INPG and UJF, and Director of CMP services that is servicing Universities and Companies from about 60 countries for ICs/MEMS prototyping and small volume production, Bernard Courtois is a reference in applied technology for MEMS. more

With over 30 years experience in various fields linked to microelectronics and MEMS, he chairs various international conferences and workshops. He is a IEEE Computer Society’s Golden Core member and he is Doctor Honoris Causa of the Technical University of Budapest and board member of iROC Technologies (France), and NanoSprint (France). less

Independent Board Member

Swiss native, Vera Strübi was the former President of Thierry Mugler Parfum for 17 years and member of the board of Directors at Clarins. more

Vera had a major impact on the Cosmetic and Perfume  industrie and held keypositions in international companies.

Famous within the prestige perfume world, she originated the creation of the now mythical ‘Angel’, that has become an international reference. Vera has over 35 years of experience with international companies in luxury branding ( cosmetic and Perfume) and worldwide knowledge of the selective distribution.

Vera is an innovative thinker with firm an fair business behavior. less

Latest News


Robustness of the avionics and optics businesses. Read more


Mrs Evelyne Galiatsatos joins the Board of Read more

All news items
Financial Reports Calendar

upcoming events:

2019: Half Year earnings

read more

2019: 3rd Quarter revenue and results

read more
Events & Announcements Calendar